PUREly Delicious

I was at Trader Joe’s the other day and decided to check out the nutrition bar aisle to see if there were any newbies. At first glance I noticed “Pure” bars. The bright beautiful and clean packaging definitely caught my eye. Upon further investigation I really loved that these bars are all natural, gluten free and vegan. Then I flipped the bar around to read the nutrition label and ingredient list. For an average of 180 calories each bar has approximately 3-5 grams of fiber, 7 grams of protein, are low in saturated fat, and the ingredient list…. nothing but goodness. Ok, ok….I decided to give them a whirl hoping the taste was as good as the marketing.

I picked up the Chocolate  Brownie Pure Bar… need I explain why this one caught my attention?

As well as the Cherry Cashew Bar.

Ok well now I just feel bad. I’m sorry to the majority of the other snack bars out there, but Healthy Grocery Girl has a new favorite. The decision was simple and Pure.
Happy Healthy Eating!
CHERRY CASHEW PURE BAR INGREDIENTS: Organic dates, organic cherries, organic walnuts, organic agave nectar, organic almonds, organic cashews, organic brown rice protein. That’s all!

Chocolate Brownie Pure Bar Ingredients: Organic Dates, Organic Walnuts, Organic Agave Nectar, Organic Almonds, Organic Cashews, Organic Brown Rice Protein, Organic Cocoa. That’s All!


Leave a Reply

